GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH <u>ABSTRACT</u>

Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council – Constitution of Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council, Hyderabad – Nomination of Members under section 19 (b) of Pharmacy Act, 1948 – Notification – Issued.

HEALTH, MEDICAL & FAMILY WELFARE (I.1) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 75

Dated:12-08-2015 Read:

From the Prl. Secretary to CM, CMP.No.044/PS to CM(AS)/2015, Dt.16-02-2015.

-oSo-

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under clause (b) of section 19 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 (Central Act) 8 of 1948) Government hereby nominating the following as members of the Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council.

- Sri Meduri Kodandaram, Retired Director, Drug Control Administration, Plt.No.76, 1st floor, Balaji Swarnapuri Colony, Motinagar, Hyderabad-1.
- (2) Dr.Padmanabhuni Venkata Appaji, Ph.D Director General, Pharmaceuticals Export Promotion Council of India, (Setup by Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Government of India)
 101, Aditya Trade Centre, Ameerpet, Hyderabad – 500038
- (3) Dr.M.Venkat Reddy, M.Pharm.
 Member Pharmacy Council, Andhra Pradesh # 503, Venkateswara Arcade,
 Plot.178, Motinagar, Hyderabad -500018.
- (4) Prof. K.V.V.Chowdary, B.Pharm Pharma Consultant several companies, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam & Hyderabad, H.No.2-20, Flat.No.102, Amrutha Residency, Ramalayam Road, Kukatpally, Hyderabad- 500072.
- (5) Sri Darapu Nooka Ratna Prasad Reddy, B.Sc. D.Pharm, Publisher, Andhra Chemist Magazine, Andhra Pradesh, 36-4-12, Patchmetla vari Street, Innespeta, Rajahmundry, East Godavari District -533101.

2. They shall hold office for a term of Five years from the date of nominate or until their successor has been duly nominated whichever is longer.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

L.V.SUBRAHMANYAM SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Director General, Drug Control Administration & I/c AP Pharmacy Council, Hyderabad. All Members of the A.P. Pharmacy Council, Hyderabad through Registrar, APPC, Hyderabad. The Registrar, A.P. Pharmacy Council 21st Century Complex, 3rd floor, Nampally,

Hyderabad-500 001, for immediate necessary action.

All Heads of the Department under the control of HM&FW Department.

Copy to:

The Secretary Pharmacy Council of India Combined Councils Buildings, Kotla Road, New Delhi. The PS to M (H&ME).

The Higher Education Department, A.P., Secretariat.

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //