# Permanent School Fund Advisory Committee Thursday, September 30, 2010 2:00 PM, Basement Hearing Room, State Office Building

# Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Representative Denise Dittrich, Chair, Senator Ellen R. Anderson, , Senator Charles W. Wiger, Gene Merriam, Ron Nargang, Joe Silko, Grace Kelliher

<u>Absent</u>: Senator Kevin Dahle, Senator Satveer S. Chaudhary, Senator Tom Saxhaug, Representative Kent Eken, Representative Carlos Mariani, Representative Loren Solberg, Representative Jean Wagenius, Patty Phillips, Alice Seagren, Mark Johnson, John Herman Robert Krepps, Steve Betzler

Representative Denise Dittrich called the meeting to order at 2:10 p.m.

# Minutes from August 30, 2010 meeting

Meeting minutes from the August 30, 2010 meeting were distributed to committee members, but a quorum was not present so no motion for approval was made.

### **DNR Management Report**

Marty Vadis and Dan Roark, DNR, presented the information contained in the report required under Laws of Minnesota 2010, Chapter 361, Article 4, Section 70(a). The presentation included information on land classifications, land management, minerals management, revenues, efforts to maximize revenue, legislative requirements for resource management, and the BWCAW.

Dave Schuller, DNR, presented on the Forest Management section of the report.

Committee discussion and questions followed.

### Discussion of future meeting topics and schedule

Dates for the next meeting were suggested. It was agreed that the next meeting would be scheduled in the near future. Future agenda items include: a presentation by the Attorney General's office, forest management cost certification, metallic mineral management, and aggregate leasing.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:05 p.m.

Representative Denise Dittrich, Chair