

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University

Sub Post office-182320, Jammu & Kashmir (Recognized under Section 12 (B) & 2 (f) of UGC Act, 1956)

SMVDU/SOLL/2023/ 393

Subject: List of candidates provisionally selected for admission in Five Year Integrated MA English (BA English (Honors) – MA English) with multiple exit option as per NEP-2020 guidelines, for the session 2023-24.

With reference to the captioned subject, please find below the list of candidates provisionally selected for admission in Five Year Integrated MA English (BA English (Honors) – MA English), session 2023-24 based on CUET UG 2023 score (Round-1).

1. Merit List (General / Open Merit):

S.NO.	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	Category
1	SMVDCT0002105	ANCHAL GUPTA	ARUN KUMAR	General (Open Merit)
	SMVDU23002117	BHUMI RAJPUT	NASIB SINGH	General (Open Merit)
3	SMVDCT0000197	PRATISHTHA WADHERA	RAKESH WADHERA	General (Open Merit)
4	SMVDU23002124	DOLBY ABROL	LATE RAKESH KUMAR ABROL	General (Open Merit)
	SMVDU23002124	ANOUSHKA BHAT	JATINDER BHAT	General (Open Merit)
5	311111	GAURI	AJAY SINGH	General (Open Merit)
6	SMVDU23001709	IQTIDA SYED NAJEE	SALEEM AIJAZ NAJEE	General (Open Merit)
7	SMVDCT0001638	ARMAN SINGH	YUDHISTER SINGH	General (Open Merit)
8	SMVDCT0002109	VANSHIKA RAINA	JYOTI RAINA	General (Open Merit)
9	SMVDU23001747	ANJALI KUMARI	DHANANJAY KUMAR SINGH	General (Open Merit)
10	SMVDU23002305	VIDHI SHARMA	VED PARKASH	General (Open Merit)
11	SMVDCT0001151	MASARAT UL NISA	JAAN MOHD	General (Open Merit)
12	SMVDU23002125		AJAY SHARMA	General (Open Merit)
13	SMVDCT0000054	SIDARTH SHARMA	TARSEM LAL	General (Open Merit)
14	SMVDCT0001576	SUKRITI SHARMA	BAHADUR SINGH	General (Open Merit)
15	SMVDCT0000177	TAMANNA JASROTIA	JAVAID AHMED	General (Open Merit)
16	SMVDCT0002113	ALVI CHOUDHARY	Superior of the superior of th	General (Open Merit)
17	SMVDCT0000248	UJJWAL SINGH	VINOD BIHARI SINGH	General (Open Merit)
18	SMVDCT0000529	CHAKSHAM SHARMA	RAJ KUMAR	
19	SMVDCT0001629	SUZANNE CHIB	SURENDRA SINGH CHIB	General (Open Merit
20	SMVDU23001992	ADYA BAJPAI	SHAILESH KUMAR BAJPAI	General (Open Merit
21	SMVDCT0001535	TANVI ANGURANA	MUNISH KUMAR ANGURANA	General (Open Merit
22	SMVDCT0000336	AVANI BHAGAT	KEWAL KUMAR	General (Open Merit

Date: 14-08-2023



Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University

Sub Post office-182320, Jammu & Kashmir (Recognized under Section 12 (B) & 2 (f) of UGC Act, 1956)

2. Merit List (SC Category):

FORM NUMBER NAME OF NA		NAME OF FATHER	CATEGORY
		RAKESH KUMAR	SC
SMVDCT0000944	10.000		SC
SMVDCT0000244	CHERISH		SC
SMVDCT0001307	SANIA HEER		
	SANIYA CHANDER	SUBASH CHANDER	SC
	SMVDCT0000944	FORM NUMBER THE APPLICANT SMVDCT0000944 PALAK CHERISH SMVDCT00001307 SANIA HEER	THE APPLICANT SMVDCT0000944 PALAK CHERISH SMVDCT0000244 CHERISH SMVDCT00001307 SANIA HEER SUBASH CHANDER SUBASH CHANDER

3. Merit List (ST Category):

S.NO.	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE	NAME OF FATHER	CATEGORY
		APPLICANT	THE THE TAX COULT	ST
1	SMVDCT0000810	ABIDA ZIA KOHLI	MOHD ZIYA UL HAQ KOHLI	ST
	SMVDU23002026	TANZEEL ZEHRA	SALEEM AHMED	

4. Merit List (Week and Under Privileged Class (SOCIAL CASTE)):

i.NO.	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	CATEGORY
1	SMVDU23001266	MANU PARTAP	RAJESH KUMAR	Week and Under Privileged Clas (SOCIAL CASTE)

5. Merit List (Area Adjoining Line of Actual control):

S.NO.	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER YASHWANT	CATEGORY	
				Area Adjoining Line of	
1	SMVDU23002353	SUHANI MANHAS	SINGH	Actual control (ALOC)	

6. Merit List (EWS Category)

s.NO.	FORM	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	CATEGORY
	NUMBER	THE ATTERON	BHUVNESHWAR	EVA/C
1	SMVDCT0000292 PRIYANSHU SINGH	SINGH	EWS	

1. Offer letters for admission have been sent through emails (as mentioned in the application by the candidate). The candidates are required to check the same for further admission process, fee submission and timelines.

2. It is to inform to all the candidates that the offer of admission to the program is purely provisional, subject to the candidates meeting the eligibility criteria as mentioned in our information brochure uploaded on the university website.

Dr. Isha Malhotra

Chairperson Admission Committee, SoLL