

<u>Inanpith Awards</u>

Sr.No	Year	Name	Work	Language
1	2010	Chandrashekhara Kambara	For his contributions to Kannada literature	Kannada
2	2009	Sri Lal Sukla	For his contribution to Indian literature and culture	Hindi
3	2009	Amar Kant	For his contributions to Hindi literature	Hindi
4	2008	Akhlaq Mohammed Khan 'Shahryar'	For his contributions to Urdu poetry	Urdu
5	2007	Dr. O. N. V. Kurup	For his contributions to Malayalam literature	Malayalam
6	2006	Satya Vrat Shastri	For his contributions to Sanskrit language	Sanskrit
7	2006	Ravindra Kelekar	For his contributions to Konkani literature	Konkani
8	2005	Kunwar Narayan	For his contributions to Hindi literature	Hindi
9	2004	Rehman Rahi	Subhuk Soda, Kalami Rahi and Siyah Rode Jaren Manz	Kashmiri
10	2003	Vinda Karandikar	For his contributions to Marathi literature	Marathi
11	2002	D. Jayakanthan	For his contributions to Tamil literature	Tamil
12	2001	Rajendra Shah	For his contributions to Gujarati literature	Gujarati
13	2000	Indira Goswami	For his contributions to Assamese literature	Assamese
14	1999	Gurdial Singh	For his contributions to Punjabi literature	Punjabi
15	1999	Nirmal Verma	For his contributions to Hindi literature	Hindi
16	1998	Girish Karnad	For his contributions to Kannada literature and for contributions to Kannada theatre (Yayati)	Kannada
17	1997	Ali Sardar Jafri	For his contributions to Urdu literature	Urdu
18	1996	Mahasweta Devi	Hajar Churashir Maa	Bengali
19	1995	Dr. M. T. Vasudevan Nair	For his contributions to Malayalam literature	Malayalam
20	1994	U. R. Ananthamurthy	For his contributions to Kannada literature	Kannada
21	1993	Sitakant Mahapatra	For outstanding contribution to the enrichment of Indian literature, 1973–92	Oriya
22	1992	Naresh Mehta	For his contributions to Hindi literature	Hindi
23	1991	Subhas Mukhopadhyay	Padatik (The Foot Soldier)	Bengali
24	1990	V. K. Gokak (Vinayaka Krishna Gokak)	Bharatha Sindhu Rashmi	Kannada
25	1989	Qurratulain Hyder	Akhire Shab Ke Humsafar	Urdu
26	1988	Dr. C. Narayana Reddy	Vishwambhara	Telugu
27	1987	Vishnu Vaman Shirwadkar (Kusumagraj)	For his contributions to Marathi literature	Marathi
28	1986	Sachidananda Routray	For his contributions to Oriya literature	Oriya
29	1985	Pannalal Patel	Maanavi Ni Bhavaai	Gujarati
30	1984	Thakazhi Sivasankara Pillai	Kayar {Coir}	Malayalam



Sr.No	Year	Name	Work	Language
31	1983	Masti Venkatesha Iyengar	Chikkaveera Rajendra (Life and struggle of Kodava King Chikkaveera Rajendra)	Kannada
32	1982	Mahadevi Varma	Yama	Hindi
33	1981	Amrita Pritam	Kagaj te Canvas	Punjabi
34	1980	S. K. Pottekkatt	Oru Desathinte Katha (Story of a land)	Malayalam
35	1979	Birendra Kumar Bhattacharya	Mrityunjay (Immortal)	Assamese
36	1978	Sachchidananda Vatsyayan	Kitni Navon Men Kitni Bar (How many times in how many boats?)	Hindi
37	1977	K. Shivaram Karanth	Mookajjiya Kanasugalu (Mookajjis dreams)	Kannada
38	1976	Ashapurna Devi	Pratham Pratisruti	Bengali
39	1975	P. V. Akilan	Chitttrappavai	Tamil
40	1974	Vishnu Sakharam Khandekar	Yayati	Marathi
41	1973	Gopinath Mohanty	Matimatal	Oriya
42	1973	Dattatreya Ramachandra Bendre	Nakutanti (Naku Thanthi) (Four Strings)	Kannada
43	1972	Ramdhari Singh Dinkar	Urvashi	Hindi
44	1971	Bishnu Dey	Smriti Satta Bhavishyat	Bengali
45	1970	Viswanatha Satyanarayana	Ramayana Kalpavrikshamu (A resourceful tree:Ramayana)	Telugu
46	1969	Firaq Gorakhpuri	Gul-e-Naghma	Urdu
47	1968	Sumitranandan Pant	Chidambara	Hindi
48	1967	Umashankar Joshi	Nishitha	Gujarati
49	1967	Kuppali Venkatappagowda Puttappa(Kuvempu)	Sri Ramayana Darshanam	Kannada
50	1966	Tarasankar Bandyopadhyay	Ganadevta	Bengali
51	1965	G. Sankara Kurup	Odakkuzhal (Flute)	Malayalam